Favorite Color

A couple of weeks ago, for a reason I cannot explain, a student asked me what my favorite color was.

“Imagine a sunny spring day, and there isn’t a cloud in the sky — except maybe a few puffy ones off in the distance.  You look straight up into the sky, directly overhead.  That blue is my favorite color.”

The student replied, “Oh, so sky blue?”

Way to take all the romance out of it, kid.

One thought on “Favorite Color

  1. Ha! We call that Carolina Blue where I’m from (although I do NOT pull for Carolina – I’m an NC State gal). My favorite color changes, but is usually blue or purple. My favorite sky is one that is purply (<= not a word, I know) on the horizon & gets deeper blue as you raise your eyes upward.

Leave a Reply

