College Level

One of my former students, now a freshman in high school, came to me recently and said, “You remember that summer workshop I went to last summer?”

The real answer was no, not at all, but I said, “Yeah, vaguely.”

He said, “Well, I got some feedback on my writing from the instructors, and they said my writing is college level!”  He beamed.  “That’s all you, Mrs. K!”

And while it certainly was not all me (he’s got quite a bit of natural ability), it was encouraging to me that he recognized my efforts and felt my instruction had helped him.

That’s what makes teaching worthwhile.

2 thoughts on “College Level

Leave a Reply

